Best Canadian Casinos

Royal Vegas Casino Review: Bonus, Payments and Québec Access

By the Best Canadian Casinos editorial team · Checked: 14 Oct 2026 · 19+ (18+ QC, MB, AB)

Royal Vegas is the quietest of the three big Baytree brands. Smaller bonus than Jackpot City, fewer studios than Spin, and a website that still leans on the old Microgaming feel.

That isn't a complaint. Some people want exactly that. We read the Canadian and French pages, the general terms, the bonus terms and the banking page on 14 October 2026, and this is what we found.

8.3/10

Welcome offerUp to C$1,200: 4 × 100%

Play

Checked: 14 Oct 2026 · By the Best Canadian Casinos editorial team

19+ (18+ in Québec, Manitoba and Alberta). Play responsibly.

Key facts · Checked: 14 Oct 2026
LicenceKahnawake Gaming Commission, licence 01059
Operator (legal entity)Baytree Interactive Ltd; Ontario: Cadtree Limited (iGO)
Launchedcheck on site (site says 'more than 20 years')
Restricted provincesOntario & Alberta
Accessible in Québecyes
French interfaceyes
Support in Frenchcheck on site
Interac with Desjardins: testednot yet (on test list)
Interac with National Bank: testednot yet (on test list)
Min. deposit (cashier)check on site
Min. deposit for bonus€10 as published (terms: 10 currency units)
Wagering35x
Wagering deadlineNo explicit deadline; unused match bonus forfeited after 2 months; daily spins expire 30 days after last deposit
Max bet with bonusC$8 (shown €8)
Withdrawal limitsMax GBP10,000 (or currency equivalent) per 24h (T&C cl.7.7); players withdrawing 5x+ lifetime deposits may be limited to €4,000/week at management discretion (cl.7.6); welcome-bonus wins may be capped at 6x first deposit (discretionary, progressives exempt).
Payout timescheck on site
KYCT&C clause 1.1.10: casino may pay winnings in Euros irrespective of account currency; clause 10.19: '€' = Euros only, C$ = Canadian dollars. KYC (cl.1.1.6/7.1/7.4): photo ID, proof of residence <6 months, proof of payment-method ownership, verification mandatory at single/cumulative transactions of €2,000+; notarized docs for substantial withdrawals (cl.1.6.4.2).

Bottom line first

A steady, slightly old-fashioned casino with a fair 35x bonus, Interac e-Transfer named by name, and a French site labelled "Français (CA)". It lost points with us for publishing no withdrawal times at all on its Canadian banking page. Good for slot regulars; less interesting if you care about variety.

Plus side

  • Interac e-Transfer explicitly named, plus iDebit for deposits and withdrawals
  • 35x wagering on the bonus, same as its sisters
  • Live tables from Pragmatic Play Live
  • Apps for Android and iPhone

Minus side

  • No per-method minimums or withdrawal times on the banking page
  • Euro banners and a euro payout clause in the terms
  • Only two content suppliers named
  • Same discretionary 6x cap on welcome-bonus wins as the sister sites
  • Support language not stated

Screenshots

None yet. Fresh captures from a Québec connection are pending; when they're in, you'll see the French-Canadian lobby, the bonus page and the cashier as they look to someone in Montréal, not to our research server in Europe.

Four matches up to C$1,200

The French-Canadian page talks about "1 200 $": four deposits, each matched 100% up to C$300. The English headline we saw said "Your Exclusive €1200 Match Bonus Offer", plus 10 daily spins for a chance at up to €1,000,000.

  1. Deposit 1: 100% up to C$300
  2. Deposit 2: 100% up to C$300
  3. Deposit 3: 100% up to C$300
  4. Deposit 4: 100% up to C$300

Claim within 7 days. Minimum deposit published as €10 ("10 currency units" in the terms). Wagering: 35x the bonus amount. There's no explicit wagering deadline, but an unused match bonus is forfeited after 2 months, and the daily spins expire 30 days after your last deposit.

So a full C$300 match costs C$10,500 in bets. Smaller first step than Jackpot City's C$400, which makes the first bonus easier to finish. Is that better? Depends on whether you'd have made four deposits anyway.

The rules that catch people:

  • Max bet €8 per round and 50 cents per line while a bonus is active.
  • Welcome-bonus wins may be capped at 6x the first deposit, at the casino's discretion. Progressive jackpots are exempt.

The daily spins for a million are a lottery-style extra. Fun, free, very unlikely to pay the big prize. Treat them like a scratch ticket somebody handed you on the bus.

Try your own numbers in our wagering calculator before you opt in.

Should you take it at all? Here's how we'd think about it. If you deposit C$50, you get C$50 in bonus and C$1,750 of wagering. At a C$1 spin that's 1,750 spins. On a slot paying back around 96% over the long run, the expected cost of that much play is roughly 4% of C$1,750, about C$70, which is more than the bonus itself. Short-term luck swings both ways, of course, and nobody plays the long run in one evening. But the maths says the bonus is entertainment value, not free money. Declining it is allowed, and it removes the max-bet rule.

Paying in and cashing out

Royal Vegas is the only one of the three Baytree sites that writes "Interac e-Transfer" in full on its Canadian page ("Canada's trusted Interac e-Transfer payment method"). The others just say "Interac". Small thing, but it tells you which Interac product you're dealing with.

The full list from the Canadian and French pages:

  • Interac e-Transfer
  • iDebit (deposits and withdrawals) and Instadebit
  • MuchBetter (listed in the French banking section), Skrill, NETELLER, ecoPayz
  • paysafecard
  • Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, Visa Electron, and an American Express logo
  • Bank transfer and eCheck

Neosurf: check on site. PayPal: not listed. Crypto: not listed.

The American Express logo surprised us a little. Amex acceptance at offshore casinos is patchy, and a logo in a footer is not the same as a working cashier option for a Canadian card. Check on site before you count on it. Same caution for Maestro, which is rarely issued in Canada anyway.

Now the gap. The Canadian banking page gives no minimums per method and no withdrawal times. None. So any "fast payout" claim you read elsewhere about Royal Vegas is not coming from the operator's banking page. Check on site, and ask support for the Interac time before you deposit.

The limits that are published live in the general terms: GBP 10,000 or equivalent per 24 hours (clause 7.7), and a possible €4,000-a-week limit for players who've withdrawn five times their lifetime deposits (clause 7.6, discretionary). Clause 1.1.10 says winnings may be paid in euros whatever your account currency. Verification (photo ID, proof of address under six months, proof of payment ownership) becomes mandatory at €2,000 in single or cumulative transactions.

Québec banks and Interac

We haven't tested Interac deposits from Desjardins or Banque Nationale at Royal Vegas. Both are on our editorial test list. One general tip that has nothing to do with the casino: e-Transfer limits are set by your bank, often per day and per week, and they reset on their own schedule. Find yours before a Saturday night, not during it.

What you can play

Two suppliers are named. Apricot, filed under Games Global, for the slots, and Pragmatic Play Live for the live dealer room. That's a short list compared with Spin's seven studios.

What it means in practice: a lobby that feels like the Microgaming catalogue of the 2010s, updated. If you liked Thunderstruck 2 or chased the Mega Moolah wheel back then, you'll feel at home. Tomb Raider 2 belongs to the same family. All three have free demos on our site; whether each one is in the Royal Vegas lobby today, check on site.

Live tables run on Pragmatic Play Live. Roulette, blackjack, game shows are the usual mix there, but which tables Royal Vegas actually carries, check on site. If you're new to the French wheel (la partage rule, single zero), try French roulette in demo first. More on live play in our live casino guide.

A small honest note: the site says it's been around for "more than 20 years". That's believable for the brand, but we didn't verify a launch year. Check on site if it matters to you. (It probably doesn't. Winnipeg has had more than 20 winters at minus forty and nobody asks for a certificate.)

Playing on a phone

The site advertises an Android app and an iPhone app. We haven't installed either from a Canadian device yet, so we can't comment on speed or on whether the French locale carries over. The mobile browser version is the fallback and uses the same account.

Since the banking page publishes no withdrawal times, a phone is also where you'll most likely watch a pending cashout. Push notifications for withdrawals, if the app has them, would be handy; check on site.

One thing to check before installing: whether the app shows the same cashier methods as the desktop. Not every casino app does. See our mobile casino page for the bigger picture.

Help and contact

The French page advertises 24/7 live chat, labelled "Clavardage en direct". Nice touch, that word. Whether a French-speaking agent answers is not stated.

We have not run a live-chat test yet; it's pending. When we do, we'll ask about Interac withdrawal times, since the banking page doesn't publish them. That's also the question we'd suggest you ask.

Email and phone contacts were not on the pages we read, so the chat is the only channel we can confirm. Keep a copy of any answer about limits or payout times; a screenshot of the chat is enough, and it helps if the cashier later tells a different story.

Licence, Québec status and safer gambling

Royal Vegas for the rest of Canada is operated by Baytree Interactive Ltd, a Guernsey-registered company (69691). The licence in the terms is Kahnawake Gaming Commission 01059, issued 26 August 2026 according to the T&Cs. The Kahnawake public permit list names Baytree but doesn't print permit numbers.

Restricted on this site: Ontario and Alberta (clause 1.1.2.2). Both have separate provincial versions. Ontario's is run by Cadtree Limited under iGaming Ontario. For Alberta's newly regulated market, see our Alberta page; we don't promote offshore sites to Albertans.

Québec is not on the restricted list. The Québec government's position, through Loto-Québec, is that only Loto-Québec's site is legal there. The courts struck down the 2016 ISP-blocking law (Superior Court 2018, Court of Appeal 2021, Supreme Court leave refused 2022), so sites like this one stay reachable, but there is no provincial body to take a complaint to. Not legal advice; the background is on our Québec page. Minimum age in Québec: 18.

The safer-gambling tools on the site were not listed on the pages we read. Check on site in the account menu. The provincial help line is below.

Good fit, bad fit

Good fit: a player who likes classic Games Global slots, deposits through Interac e-Transfer or iDebit, and wants a French interface with a smaller, easier first wagering target than Jackpot City.

Bad fit: anyone who needs published payout times before trusting a site. Also crypto users (nothing here) and anyone in Ontario or Alberta.

Also a decent fit, oddly, for people who were burned by over-complicated bonus packages elsewhere. Four identical matches, one wagering figure, one max-bet rule. You can explain it to a friend in the time it takes to order a double-double, which is more than we can say for most welcome offers.

Somewhere in the middle: live-casino fans. Pragmatic Play Live is a solid studio, but if live play is your main thing, a site with more than one live supplier might suit you better.

Frequently asked questions

How much is the Royal Vegas welcome bonus?

Up to C$1,200: a 100% match up to C$300 on each of the first four deposits. We saw the amounts in euros; confirm the C$ figures in the cashier.

What's the wagering on Royal Vegas bonuses?

35x the bonus amount. While wagering, the max bet is €8 per round and 50 cents per line.

Does Royal Vegas use Interac e-Transfer?

Yes, it's named explicitly on the Canadian page. iDebit and Instadebit are listed too. Withdrawal times are not published.

Is Royal Vegas available in French?

Yes, the French version is labelled "Français (CA)". Live chat is advertised as 24/7; whether agents speak French isn't stated.

What are the daily spins for a million?

A daily promotion attached to the welcome offer: 10 spins a day on a prize wheel advertised with a top prize of up to €1,000,000 (as shown to us). The spins expire 30 days after your last deposit. Full odds and rules: check on site.

Is Royal Vegas licensed?

Its terms give Kahnawake Gaming Commission licence 01059, held by Baytree Interactive Ltd. Ontario players use a separate iGaming Ontario site.