Best Canadian Casinos

Jackpot City Casino Review for Canada

By the Best Canadian Casinos editorial team · Checked: 14 Oct 2026 · 19+ (18+ QC, MB, AB)

Jackpot City is the sister site of Spin Casino and Royal Vegas. Same operator, same licence, same terms skeleton. So why a separate review?

Because the bonus is bigger, the cashier is wider (crypto, which the sisters don't list) and a couple of details are messier. We read the Canadian and French-Canadian pages, the general terms, the bonus terms and both payment-method pages on 14 October 2026.

8.6/10

Welcome offerUp to C$1,600: 4 × 100%

Play

Checked: 14 Oct 2026 · By the Best Canadian Casinos editorial team

19+ (18+ in Québec, Manitoba and Alberta). Play responsibly.

Key facts · Checked: 14 Oct 2026
LicenceKahnawake Gaming Commission, licence 01059
Operator (legal entity)Baytree Interactive Ltd; Ontario: Cadtree Limited (iGO)
Launchedcheck on site
Restricted provincesOntario & Alberta
Accessible in Québecyes
French interfaceyes
Support in Frenchcheck on site
Interac with Desjardins: testednot yet (on test list)
Interac with National Bank: testednot yet (on test list)
Min. deposit (cashier)$5 for Visa/Mastercard/ecoPayz/Skrill/Neosurf per /payment-methods/ table (currency not specified); otherwise check on site
Min. deposit for bonus€10 as published (banner 'Dépôt minimum : €10'; /canada/payment-methods/ body says $10)
Wagering35x
Wagering deadlineNo explicit wagering deadline; unused match bonus forfeited after 2 months; spins expire 30 days after last deposit; claim within 7 days
Max bet with bonusC$8 (shown €8)
Withdrawal limitsMax GBP10,000 (or currency equivalent) per 24h (T&C cl.7.7); players withdrawing 5x+ lifetime deposits may be limited to €4,000/week at management discretion (cl.7.6); welcome-bonus wins may be capped at 6x first deposit (discretionary, progressives exempt).
Payout times/canada/payment-methods/: Visa 1-3 business days; eCheck 1-3 business days; INSTADEBIT 24-48 hours. Generic /payment-methods/: ecoPayz/Skrill/Neosurf/MuchBetter '24-28 hours'; page says withdrawals 'can take up to 72 hours to reflect'. Interac/crypto times not published.
KYCT&C clause 1.1.10: casino may pay winnings in Euros irrespective of account currency; clause 10.19: '€' = Euros only, C$ = Canadian dollars. KYC (cl.1.1.6/7.1/7.4): photo ID, proof of residence <6 months, proof of payment-method ownership, verification mandatory at single/cumulative transactions of €2,000+; notarized docs for substantial withdrawals (cl.1.6.4.2).

Our take in a few lines

If you want the biggest match bonus in this operator family and you like having crypto as a fallback, Jackpot City is the one. The 35x wagering is the same as at Spin. The help centre returned a 404 when we tried it, which is not a great look for a brand this size.

Pros

  • Up to C$1,600 over four deposits, 35x on the bonus
  • Interac, iDebit, Instadebit, plus BTC, ETH, LTC and USDT
  • Card deposits listed from 5 (currency not stated on the page)
  • French-Canadian site at /canada/fr/
  • Published withdrawal times for several methods, which sister sites skip
  • Seven studios named, Games Global first

Cons

  • Banners and bonus terms in euros from our vantage point
  • Help centre not reachable during our check
  • The fine print allows a discretionary cap on welcome-bonus wins

Pictures of the lobby

We have no screenshots of Jackpot City yet. New captures from a Québec connection are pending, and they will show the French-Canadian lobby and cashier as a Québec player actually sees them, in C$ (we hope) rather than the euro banners we got.

C$1,600 in four parts

Four deposits, each matched 100%, each capped at C$400. The French-Canadian page says "jusqu'à 1 600 CA$". The bonus terms, as served to us, say "€1600 DEPOSIT BONUS". Same number, different symbol.

Jackpot City welcome terms (checked 14 Oct 2026)
Structure4 × 100% match, up to C$400 each (C$1,600 total)
WhoNew customers only, claim within 7 days of opening the account
Minimum deposit€10 on the banner; the Canadian payment page says $10
Wagering35x the bonus amount
DeadlineNo explicit one; unused match bonus forfeited after 2 months
SpinsExpire 30 days after the last deposit
Max bet€8 per round, 50 cents per line

Let's do the arithmetic. Take the full first match: deposit C$400, get C$400, and you owe 35 × 400 = C$14,000 in bets. Do that four times and you are at C$56,000 of total play to clear the full C$1,600. Not impossible. Also not a weekend.

Seven days to claim. Easy to miss if you sign up on a Sunday and forget until the next Monday.

And the clause I don't like: winnings from the welcome bonus may be capped at 6x the first deposit, at the casino's discretion, progressive jackpots excepted. "May" is doing a lot of work there. It reminds me of those Canadian Tire flyers where the deal is real but only on Tuesdays and only on paint. Know the rule before you play, so a big win doesn't come with a surprise.

You can model your own stake size in the wagering calculator.

The cashier, including crypto

This is where Jackpot City pulls ahead of its sisters. The list is long:

  • Interac (named as "Interac" in the text and FAQ; no limits published)
  • iDebit (logo on the homepage, oddly missing from the payment-methods list) and Instadebit
  • Crypto: BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT
  • MuchBetter, Skrill, NETELLER, ecoPayz, paysafecard, Neosurf
  • Visa, Visa Electron, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay
  • eCheck

The payment-methods table lists a 5 minimum for Visa, Mastercard, ecoPayz, Skrill and Neosurf. Currency not specified. Probably C$5, but check on site.

Withdrawal times published by Jackpot City
MethodStated time
Visa1–3 business days
eCheck1–3 business days
Instadebit24–48 hours
ecoPayz, Skrill, Neosurf, MuchBetter"24-28 hours" (operator's wording)
Interac, cryptonot published, check on site

The same page also says withdrawals "can take up to 72 hours to reflect". So the 24-hour figures are optimistic in the operator's own words.

Limits are shared with the sister sites: GBP 10,000 (or equivalent) per 24 hours (clause 7.7), and players withdrawing five times their lifetime deposits or more may be limited to €4,000 a week at management's discretion (clause 7.6). Clause 1.1.10 allows payment of winnings in euros whatever your account currency. Ask support about this before a large cashout.

KYC kicks in at €2,000 in single or cumulative transactions: photo ID, proof of address under six months, proof the payment method is yours. Notarized documents can be requested for big withdrawals.

No PayPal.

A word on crypto, since it's the reason some people pick this site over Spin. Crypto deposits carry price risk between the moment you send and the moment the casino credits you, and again on the way out. If you deposit in USDT you avoid most of that swing; with BTC or ETH you don't. The casino's own conversion rate and any network fees are not published on the pages we read. Check on site, and compare with what you'd pay going through Interac instead.

Interac from Desjardins or Banque Nationale

Not tested. Both banks are on our editorial test list for Interac deposits at this casino, and we will update this section once that's done. Until then, check your bank's own daily e-Transfer limit; it applies regardless of what the casino accepts.

Slots, jackpots and live tables

The named studios are Games Global, Pragmatic Play, Hacksaw Gaming, Blueprint Gaming, Apricot, Switch Studios and OnAir Entertainment. Apricot is filed under Games Global on the sister sites. OnAir is the likely live studio, although the Canadian page doesn't name the live provider directly.

Pragmatic Play and Hacksaw change the mood of the lobby quite a bit. Pragmatic brings the buy-feature and tumble-style slots that a lot of younger players now treat as the default; Hacksaw is the high-volatility end, small studio, big swings. Blueprint fills in with UK pub-style games. If you came for Games Global classics only, you will find them, but the front page is no longer a Microgaming museum.

For a site called Jackpot City, the progressives are the point. Mega Moolah is the Games Global flagship, and our page explains the four jackpot tiers. If you'd rather try a high-variance game without the progressive, Thunderstruck 2 is the classic. Bridesmaids is an older Microgaming title from the same catalogue; whether it's still in this lobby, check on site.

(Side thought. Progressive jackpots are a bit like the Leafs in the playoffs: everyone remembers the one big night, nobody remembers the decades in between.)

For tables, try European roulette in demo before using bonus money on it; a single zero is the friendlier wheel. Contribution of table games to the 35x: check on site.

Game count: not counted. Check on site.

Mobile and the app

The French-Canadian homepage shows both iOS and Android badges; the English /canada/ page only shows the App Store badge. So iOS is certain, Android is probably available, and how it's installed (store or APK) we didn't confirm. Check on site.

The browser version uses the same account and cashier. We have not tested either from Québec yet.

Two things we would check on a phone before depositing. First, that the French-Canadian locale sticks: some apps fall back to English after an update, and the bonus terms in French are easier to read on a small screen if French is your language. Second, that the cashier in the app shows the same methods as the desktop one. Crypto in particular is sometimes desktop-only on casino apps; whether that is the case here, check on site. More context on phone play in our mobile casino guide.

Customer support

No live-chat test yet; it's pending. What the site states is limited, and part of that is the operator's fault: help.jackpotcitycasino.com redirected to help.jackpotcity.com, which returned a 404 when we checked. So hours, channels and the support languages are all "check on site" for now.

French interface, yes. French-speaking agents, unknown.

Who licenses it, and is it OK from Québec?

The rest-of-Canada site is run by Baytree Interactive Ltd (Guernsey, company 69691) under Kahnawake Gaming Commission licence 01059, which the terms say was issued on 26 August 2026. The KGC public list shows Baytree with jackpotcitycasino.com but no permit number.

Ontario and Alberta are restricted on this site (clause 1.1.2.2). Ontario players get a separate Jackpot City run by Cadtree Limited and registered with iGaming Ontario; the details are on our Ontario page. Alberta has a separate regulated platform as well.

Québec is not on the restricted list. In Québec, Loto-Québec says only its own site is legal; Bill 74's blocking provision was struck down in 2018 and the appeal failed in 2021, so offshore sites remain reachable, without any provincial complaint channel behind them. That's a description, not legal advice. Read more on our Québec page. You must be 18 to play in Québec.

Responsible-gambling settings: not described on the pages we read, so check on site. A deposit limit set on day one is the single most useful one.

Is Jackpot City for you?

Yes, if you are a patient slot player who will use all four deposits and wants Interac with crypto as a backup.

No, if you deposit once and leave: the sisters give a bigger first match on paper? Actually, not quite. Spin also caps its first match at C$400, so on deposit one they are identical. Jackpot City only wins if you keep going to deposits two, three and four.

And no if you are in Ontario or Alberta. Use the regulated site.

One more group: players who mostly want table games. The 35x is calculated on the bonus, but how much blackjack or roulette counts toward it was not on the pages we read. If tables count at a small percentage, the bonus becomes almost decorative for a blackjack player, and you might be better off declining it and playing with your own money, no strings. That is a perfectly reasonable choice. Plenty of experienced players do exactly that, and it also removes the €8 max-bet rule from your evenings.

If you want smaller deposits across several sites instead, our C$10 deposit casinos list is the place to start.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Jackpot City welcome bonus?

Up to C$1,600: a 100% match up to C$400 on each of the first four deposits, claimed within 7 days of opening the account. The terms we saw were in euros; confirm the C$ amount in the cashier.

How many times do I have to wager the bonus?

35 times the bonus amount, with a max bet of €8 per round while wagering.

Does Jackpot City accept crypto?

Yes: Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and USDT are listed. Crypto withdrawal times were not published.

How fast are withdrawals?

The site lists Visa and eCheck at 1–3 business days and Instadebit at 24–48 hours, and warns withdrawals can take up to 72 hours to reflect. Interac times are not published.

Can I play from Québec?

Québec is not restricted in the terms, and there's a French-Canadian version of the site. Ontario and Alberta are restricted. Not legal advice.

Is Jackpot City the same company as Spin Casino?

Yes. Both are run by Baytree Interactive Ltd under the same Kahnawake licence, 01059.