
Welcome offer150 chances for C$10 + 100% up to C$150 on 2nd deposit
Play19+ (18+ in Québec, Manitoba and Alberta). Play responsibly.
| Licence | Kahnawake Gaming Commission (Fresh Horizons Ltd) |
|---|---|
| Operator (legal entity) | Fresh Horizons Ltd (Casino Rewards); Ontario: Apollo Entertainment |
| Launched | check on site |
| Restricted provinces | none named in terms |
| Accessible in Québec | yes |
| French interface | yes |
| Support in French | check on site |
| Interac with Desjardins: tested | not yet (on test list) |
| Interac with National Bank: tested | not yet (on test list) |
| Min. deposit (cashier) | $10 (terms: 'The minimum first deposit is $10') |
| Min. deposit for bonus | $10 |
| Wagering | 200x |
| Wagering deadline | Unused promotional bonuses forfeited after 60 days from registration |
| Max bet with bonus | bets ≥25% of bonus = irregular play |
| Withdrawal limits | Min withdrawal $300 DBT/wire, $50 all other methods. Players who win substantially more than they have purchased: max $4,000 per week. Daily, weekly and monthly limits vary by method and country. DBT fee $50 ($100 over $3,000); CAD EFT free. 2.5% currency conversion fee |
| Payout times | 48h pending, then processed the next business day. Visa/Mastercard 3 working days; e-wallets 1-3 working days; Direct Bank Transfer 6-10 working days; CAD EFT/eCheck (Canada only) 2-3 working days. First-time methods: extra checks of up to 5-7 working days |
| KYC | May request passport, driver's licence or government ID, proof of residence within 3 months, and proof of ownership of payment accounts |
Verdict
A tidy, C$-native casino with Interac and live Real Dealer tables, held back by one of the harshest wagering multiples in our listing. The 150 chances for C$10 are fun. The 100% match on the second deposit is, realistically, not something you will turn into cash. Go in knowing that and Yukon Gold is a fair place to play.
- + C$10 minimum deposit, C$ throughout
- + Interac via PayDirect Billing Solutions
- + Live Real Dealer roulette and baccarat on the homepage
- + Withdrawal times published per method
- − 200x wagering on both welcome bonuses
- − Table and live games count only 2% toward it
- − C$50 minimum withdrawal, 48 hours pending
Compared with Zodiac: you pay more to enter (C$10 against C$1), get more chances (150 against 80), and the second-deposit match is bigger (up to C$150 against C$100). After that, Zodiac has a 30x ladder on deposits three to five; for Yukon Gold the bonus page we read lists only the first two deposits. If you were planning to stay for several deposits, that difference matters more than the headline.
Screenshots: coming
We don't have current images of Yukon Gold. New captures from a Québec connection are pending and will replace this paragraph.
150 chances, a C$150 match and 200x on both
Two parts to the welcome offer:
- First deposit, C$10: 150 chances to win C$1 million.
- Second deposit: 100% match up to C$150.
Both carry a 200x play-through. Let's put that in money, because "200x" on its own means nothing to most people.
| Bonus | Wagering on slots (100%) | Wagering if played on tables (2%) |
|---|---|---|
| C$10 | C$2,000 | C$100,000 |
| C$50 | C$10,000 | C$500,000 |
| C$150 (full match) | C$30,000 | C$1,500,000 |
Yes, that last column is real. Table and live games contribute 2%, so each C$1 bet at blackjack counts as two cents of wagering. Nobody should try to clear this on tables.
On slots, C$30,000 for a C$150 bonus is still a lot. At C$1 a spin it's thirty thousand spins; at a brisk pace that's dozens of hours. The house edge works on every one of them.
More terms:
- Bonuses unused after 60 days from registration are forfeited.
- No fixed maximum bet, but a single bet of 25% or more of the bonus value before wagering is done counts as irregular play. Small bonus, small permitted bet.
- Minimum first deposit: C$10, per the terms.
How the 150 chances actually play out (which game, what each chance pays, how a jackpot win is paid) is described on the operator's offer page, which we didn't reproduce here because the details change. Check on site before depositing. What we can say from the terms is that anything those chances win is bonus money with the same 200x attached.
Our view: take the 150 chances if C$10 of entertainment appeals to you, and seriously consider skipping the match. There's no shame in playing with your own money and no strings.
Want to run your own numbers? The wagering calculator takes the contribution rate into account.
Payments and payout times
Deposits: Interac (the FAQ says "deposit with Interac"; processed by PayDirect Billing Solutions Inc.; e-Transfer or Online not specified), Visa and Mastercard. For everything else (iDebit, Instadebit, MuchBetter, paysafecard, Neosurf, PayPal), check on site. Read how Interac at online casinos works if it's new to you; the payments hub compares the alternatives.
Withdrawals follow a fixed rhythm. First a 48-hour pending period. Then processing on the next business day. Then the method's own time:
- Visa and Mastercard: 3 working days
- e-wallets (Skrill is listed for Canada): 1–3 working days
- CAD EFT / eCheck, Canada only: 2–3 working days, no fee
- Direct bank transfer or wire: 6–10 working days, C$50 fee (C$100 above C$3,000)
- Visa OCT payouts to a card are also listed
A first withdrawal to a new method can add 5–7 working days of checks. Add it all up and a first cashout by EFT could take well over a week. Plan for that. And if you're the type who checks the account every hour (no judgement, we've all refreshed a Leafs score more often than was useful), set a reminder for day three instead.
Minimum withdrawal: C$50 (C$300 for a wire). Daily, weekly and monthly limits vary by method and country. And players who win substantially more than they've deposited can be held to C$4,000 a week. A 2.5% currency conversion fee applies if the payout currency differs from your account's.
One more thing on the C$50 minimum. With a C$10 deposit, whatever cash balance you end up with has to reach C$50 before you can withdraw it, and how bonus funds interact with your own money while wagering is running is a terms question (check on site). C$50 is five times a C$10 stake. Possible on a good night, but plan for the likelier outcome where it doesn't.
Documents they may ask for: passport, driver's licence or other government ID, proof of address dated within three months, and proof you own the payment account.
Interac from Québec banks
Interac from Desjardins and Banque Nationale accounts is on our editorial test list; not done yet. Know your own bank's e-Transfer limit in advance. A C$10 deposit won't hit it, but a winning withdrawal is another matter, and limits on incoming transfers are a separate setting at many banks.
Slots and Real Dealer tables
No studio is named on Yukon Gold's site. Like Zodiac, the lobby looks like Games Global (ex-Microgaming) content, but that's our reading, not the operator's statement. Check on site.
What the homepage does show is a Real Dealer section, with titles like Real Roulette and Real Baccarat. Provider: not named. Those are live games, and remember the 2% contribution if you're on a bonus.
If you want to get a feel for the classics first, our free versions of Mega Moolah and Thunderstruck 2 run in demo mode, and European roulette is there for anyone who'd rather learn the wheel before sitting at a live table. Whether those exact slots are in Yukon Gold's lobby: check on site. The rest of our demos are in the free slots section.
A small aside on the name. Yukon Gold is a potato before it's a casino, at least in any Canadian grocery store, and the casino leans hard on the Klondike theme. None of that affects the RTP. It's just nice branding.
On mobile
The FAQ mentions mobile and tablet access; no app is named. So it's a browser casino, as far as the pages we read go. App: check on site.
The French version sits at the /fr/ path, so it should work on a phone browser like any other page; whether the mobile cashier shows the same methods as the desktop one, we'll confirm when the Québec captures are done.
Live Real Dealer tables on a phone use more data than slots. On a cellular plan, keep an eye on that, especially in the cottage country dead zones where one bar of signal turns roulette into a slideshow.
Contact and support
The French homepage advertises 24/7 help by email and live chat. Whether those agents answer in French is not stated anywhere we looked.
No live-chat test from us yet. It's pending.
When we do test it, three questions go first. How the C$4,000 weekly limit is triggered, since "substantially more than they have purchased" is vague. Whether Interac can be used for withdrawals or only for deposits, because the FAQ only talks about depositing with it. And whether the 5–7 day check on a new method can be done ahead of time, before there's money waiting. You might ask the same things; the answers decide how comfortable you'll be with a win.
Phone support isn't mentioned on the Yukon Gold pages we read, unlike Zodiac's. Check on site.
Who's behind it, and the legal side in Québec
The Kahnawake Gaming Commission permit-holder list names Fresh Horizons Ltd for yukongold.casino. The operator doesn't name itself on the site, and no permit number appears on the site or on the KGC certificate page. It belongs to the Casino Rewards group.
The terms list no restricted provinces. In Ontario there's a separate, iGaming Ontario-registered Yukon Gold run by Apollo Entertainment Ltd, for players 19+ physically in Ontario; see our Ontario page. We don't cover bonuses for Ontario.
For Québec: Loto-Québec holds that only its site is legal in the province. The ISP-blocking law of 2016 fell in court (2018 QCCS 3159, confirmed 2021 QCCA 730), so offshore casinos can still be reached, but no Québec authority handles complaints about them. That's the situation, not legal advice. See our Québec guide. Minimum age: 18.
Responsible-gambling settings on the site: not listed on the pages we read. Check on site. Whatever the site offers, a deposit limit set before the first C$10 is the one that helps most, and the 60-day bonus clock is a good reason not to rush anything.
Who should play here
Slot players who want a C$10, C$-only casino with Interac and are fine treating the welcome offer as a bit of fun.
Not for: bonus hunters, blackjack players chasing a bonus, or anyone who needs money back quickly. If a C$10 entry is what attracted you, our C$10 deposit casinos page lists alternatives with gentler wagering.
There's a middle group, too: people who'd play slots online anyway, at a modest stake, and don't care much about bonuses. For them the 200x is irrelevant once they decline the match, and what's left is a C$ casino with Interac, a live section and published payout steps. That's a reasonable package.
Sound harsh? It's meant to be clear, not harsh. The casino itself publishes all of this. Most people just don't read it.
Frequently asked questions
What do I get for C$10 at Yukon Gold?
150 chances to win C$1 million on your first deposit of C$10. A second deposit gets a 100% match up to C$150.
What is the wagering at Yukon Gold?
200x on both the first and second deposit bonuses. Slots count 100%, table and live games 2%.
How long do withdrawals take?
48 hours pending, then next-business-day processing, then 1–3 working days for e-wallets, 2–3 for CAD EFT, 3 for cards and 6–10 for a bank wire. New methods may need 5–7 working days of extra checks.
Is Yukon Gold the same as Zodiac Casino?
Same group (Casino Rewards), same platform and very similar terms. The welcome offers differ.
Does Yukon Gold have live dealers?
Yes, the homepage lists Real Dealer games such as Real Roulette and Real Baccarat. The provider isn't named.
What's the minimum withdrawal?
C$50 for most methods and C$300 for a bank wire, which also carries a C$50 fee (C$100 above C$3,000). CAD EFT is free.
Is Yukon Gold open to Québec players?
Its terms don't restrict any province, and the site has a French version. Not legal advice.
